Prima Legion Indianus
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

GalleryPortalHomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Photoshop tutorials

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Anonymous

Photoshop tutorials Empty
PostSubject: Photoshop tutorials   Photoshop tutorials Icon_minitimeFri Jan 11, 2008 5:45 pm

First of all, I am not an expert in photoshop.
But I thought of making tutorials for newbies who like to try something in photoshop.
I have posted same tutorials in other forums before..

I will update this post with links when I post new tutorials

-------------------------------------------------------

1. Blending with Images

2. Motion Blur effect with Text thingy

3. Cool abstract siggy

4. Bordering

5. Round Glassy Button

Last edited by on Fri Jan 18, 2008 2:38 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Anonymous

PostSubject: Re: Photoshop tutorials   Photoshop tutorials Icon_minitimeFri Jan 11, 2008 5:47 pm

1. Blending with Images

* Create a background image.

Photoshop tutorials A1aq1

* Copy paste some image and it will be created as new layer. I used a FF pic.

* User the Lasso tool and select the required portion. I used magnetic lasso first. It is easy and fast to make a rough selection (Tips: use backspace if selection got out of control. Also click on some points to make it on ur control.) Then you can make it perfect by using normal lasso tool. Hold Shift while selecting to add in to selection and Alt for substracting from selection.

Photoshop tutorials A2de7

* Go to Select->Feather or right click inside selection and choose Feather. Change the feather setting anywhere between 5 and 25.

Photoshop tutorials A3dd8

* Now in the layer window Click on Add a layer mask button.

Photoshop tutorials A4ag4

* Then go to Layer->Layer Mask->Apply

* Make a duplicate layer by using ctrl+j. Drag & move the duplicate layer below original one.